powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-20 - 11:08 a.m.

The following is a discussion I had with the guy who washes our windows at work:

Him: You know what a story is out here?
Me: What�s that?
Him: Prostitution.
Me: Prostitution? In the Valley?
Him: Yes.
Me: ummm.....
Him: It�s here.
Me: Where? I don�t really know of any red light district in the Valley.
Him: Go to the North Bend Motel on a Saturday night and look at all the cars. That place is filled.
Me: oooookaaayy
Him: I just saw one walk by not two minutes ago.
Me: You saw a prostitute walk by here two minutes ago?
Him: Yes.
Me: Falls Avenue? On a Monday at 12:30 p.m.?
Him: Yes. She was probably working the Businessman�s lunch hour

Me, to myself: Businessman�s lunch hour?

Me: How could you tell?
Him: She was wearing a tight, business suit and knee-high boots. She was selling something, but I wasn�t buying.

Post script: I saw this woman later. She works next door in the property manager's office

Later, as I am writing him the check for washing our windows, he asks:

Him: Do you do love stories?
Me: Do we print love stories?
Him: Yes.
Me: I dunno...maybe...
Him: You should do a story about me and my girlfriend. When we met, it was like a Divine Appointment...

I won�t get into it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!